top of page
The path of truth & consciousness in the age of A.I.
The path of truth & consciousness in the age of A.I.

Sat, Mar 23

|

Zoom webinar

The path of truth & consciousness in the age of A.I.

As AI advances pervade news, infiltrating all aspects of our society, will we elevate this new marvel it to a deity? Can we still discern what truth is? Can we fathom what consciousness is & reassess the need for a true quantum leaf of our state of consciousness to escape the golem of AI?

Registration is closed
See other events

🕑 Time

Mar 23, 2024, 3:30 PM – 5:00 PM GMT

Zoom webinar

📖

The path of truth & consciousness in the age of A.I. | London, UK

Free Public on Zoom @3.30pm UTC

Streamed live from London

🕓Check your local time: https://dateful.com/eventlink/1831772695

As artificial intelligence continues its relentless march, its influence seeps into every corner of our society, saturating the news cycle and permeating our daily more and more lives, whether we are conscious of it or not. 

With each new advancement, we are confronted with new questions: what is intelligence? what is consciousness? will we elevate this modern marvel to the status of a deity delegating our own will to the illusion that technique, technology & the imitation of intelligence can solve our problems?

Can we still discern what truth is amidst the deluge of information manipulated and disseminated by algorithms? Can we maintain a firm grasp on our own consciousness in a world where machines emulate human thought and behavior with eerie precision?

The concept of truth itself becomes elusive in the digital age, where facts are often distorted or obscured to fit a particular narrative. As AI algorithms shape the information landscape, we are confronted with the challenge of distinguishing between reality and illusion, between genuine insight and manufactured consensus.

Similarly, the nature of consciousness itself comes into question as we witness the emergence of AI systems that simulate human-like cognition. What defines consciousness? Is it merely the product of complex neural networks and algorithms, or does it transcend the realm of computation and reside in something inherently human?

In our quest for understanding, we are compelled to reassess the very essence of our existence and the role of technology in shaping our collective destiny. As we stand on the precipice of a new era, we must confront the possibility that AI represents not just a tool for our advancement, but a fundamental shift in our relationship with the cosmos.

Perhaps, in our pursuit of technological mastery, we are unwittingly creating a modern-day golem—a creation that may ultimately outstrip our control and challenge the very foundations of our humanity.

And yet, in the face of this uncertainty, there remains a glimmer of hope—a recognition that true enlightenment lies not in the conquest of the external world, but in the cultivation of our innermost selves. As we confront the enigma of AI, we are presented with an opportunity to embark on a true quantum leap of consciousness, transcending the limitations of our material existence and embracing the boundless potential of what means to be human.

✅ Timezone Europe/Africa:

👉🏻 Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83825047548

🕓Check your local time: https://dateful.com/eventlink/1831772695

08:30 (PDT) (Pacific coast, Los Angeles, AZ)

11:30 (EST) (Miami, Montréal, New York)15:30 (UTC) (London, Dublin, Accra)

16:30 (UTC+1) (Lagos)

17:30 (UTC+2) (Johannesburg)

18:30 (UTC+3) (Cairo, Nairobi, Beirut)

Our online explorations form a way inward and outward, from perspective to insight. All public talks can be followed separately and no prior knowledge is needed. Your hosts are pupils of the Golden Rosycross.

We kindly ask you to join on time if possible, as a courtesy to other participants. Check dates and local starting times and join your weekly live meetings. We are looking forward to welcoming you!

Find out more and connect:

🟢 Whatsapp group - https://rebrand.ly/Whatsapp-GoldenRosycrossCommunity

🔷 Telegram group - https://t.me/goldenrosycross

🤝 Membership - https://www.goldenrosycross.org/membership

🎙 Podcast - https://goldenrosycross/podcast

📚 Books - https://goldenrosycross/books

📽️ Video presentations - https://www.goldenrosycross.org/publicvideocontent

🌹 Introduction to the Gnostic path - https://www.goldenrosycross.org/introductiontothegnosticpath

DetailsAnchor
bottom of page