Beyond Mindfulness: Thinking with the Heart  - Americas/Europe/Africa
Sun, May 16 | Free Zoom Webinar

Beyond Mindfulness: Thinking with the Heart - Americas/Europe/Africa

This is the second in our series of 3 public talks on the theme "Beyond Mindfulness", in which we discuss Thinking with the Heart. Find your local time here: https://www.starts-at.com/event/2013622114
Registration is Closed

🕑

May 16, 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM EDT
Free Zoom Webinar

📖

BEYOND MINDFULNESS: Thinking with the Heart

Free Public Talk Series on Zoom | Check Your Local Time Here

BEYOND MINDFULNESS - Insight, Yearning, Letting go.

Mindfulness is a popular way of becoming more conscious of our self,  and more aware of how our consciousness and the world in which we live  works. We can gain Insight into our interconnectedness, and the  realities of our existence. Mindfulness can lead to a greater openness  and balance; it can also awaken within us a longing to go beyond  ourselves.

It leads us to an acceptance of ‘what is’, and an openness to ‘what  may come’. Mindfulness leads to the inner realisation that our ordinary  consciousness has limitations, and to be truly free, open and balanced,  we need to go beyond the limitations of our self. It awakens our  yearning to reconnect with the Source, to respond to the call of the  Spirit that we can realise that it emanates from within This  new state of consciousness leads us to a deeper insight, to a deeper  awareness of the eternal divine Spirit-spark that is within us, but not  of us. We become aware that we are connected with the Spirit in us, but  we realise that we are not yet consciously connected with It. We feel  deeply our incompleteness, and we long to become whole.

This is when we realise that Mindfulness is part of a process; it is  both an important starting point and an indispensable aid in that  process. With our yearning for a conscious connection with the Spirit  that we know can be vivified within us, we are now willing do whatever  is necessary to bring this belief, this inner knowledge, into  fulfilment, into a new living Reality. Through this process we discover  how our egocentric consciousness hinders our connectedness with the  Spirit, and how we must let go of the self interest of our old  consciousness, in order for it to be transformed into a new Soul  consciousness.

We – our ordinary self – now surrenders to  this process: mindfulness can lead to selflessness, and selflessness to a  New Soul Consciousness. The new attitude of life that results from this  Soul Consciousness leads ultimately to a conscious connection with the  Spirit, to Spirit-Soul-Consciousness.

Our series of 3 public talks on the theme "Beyond Mindfulness"

May 9: Self Knowledge and Freedom

May 16: Thinking with the Heart

May 23: Changing our Reality

Our coming Public Talk Series will examine, in three weekly live explorations, the most fundamental questions and values ​​of human existence. We will have conversations centered around self knowledge which is a pathway to transformation and subsequently transcendence.

Find your timezone at the link below: https://www.starts-at.com/event/2013622114

14:00 (EDT) (Miami, Montréal, New York)13:00 (CDT) (Houston, Chicago, Minneapolis)12:00 (MDT) (Province of Alberta)11:00 (PDT) (Pacific coast, Los Angeles, AZ)10:00 (ADT) (Anchorage)08:00 (HST) (Honolulu)19:00 (GMT) (London, Dublin, Lagos)20.00 (WAT) (Johannesburg, Cairo)21.00 pm (CAT) (Nairobi, Beirut)22.00 pm (EAT) ( Dubai, Moskow, Ankara)

The three weekly online explorations form a way inward and outward, from perspective to insight. All explorations can be followed separately and no prior knowledge is needed. Your hosts are pupils of the Golden Rosycross.

We use Zoom video conferencing software to create a dynamic heart-to-heart interaction with you. Our explorations don't require any prior knowledge.

We don't record the open exchanges during these explorations, and you're always in control of your microphone and camera.

We do ask you, however, to join on time if possible, as a courtesy to other participants. Check dates and local starting times and join your weekly live meetings. We are looking forward to welcoming you!